See BVBTC Home page

Beaver Valley Bruce Trail Club

One of nine sections of the Bruce Trail, the Beaver Valley section extends from Craigleith to Blantyre covering, 117 km of main trail plus an additional 25 km of side trails. It takes hikers across diverse landscapes from the top of the escarpment with grand views of Nottawasaga Bay and the Beaver Valley, through fields and forests, by creeks and waterfalls accompanied by the flora of the different seasons or the colourful foliage of fall.

You and your family are welcome to join the Beaver Valley Bruce Trail Club on any of our organized hikes which are scheduled throughout the year or to try out the suggested hikes on your own. If you are pleased with the experience, consider joining our club. It will give you the opportunity to enjoy nature and also to meet great people and partake in our famous post-hike potluck suppers. Visit Bruce Trail for membership details.

In 1963 a number of enthusiastic people joined together to organize the Beaver Valley BTC. See our Hike Schedules for hiking and related activities throughout the year. See our Club News and Events.

Mission Statement

Preserving a ribbon of wilderness, for everyone, forever.

The Bruce Trail Conservancy is a charitable organization committed to establishing a conservation corridor containing a public footpath along the Niagara Escarpment, in order to protect its natural ecosystems and to promote environmentally responsible public access to the UNESCO World Biosphere Reserve.

Board of Directors

President Jill Smith-Brodie
Past President Ros Rossetti
Vice-President Vacant
Treasurer Mike Arkless
Secretary Ruth Plant
Hike Activities Director Glenda Collings
Trail Development & Maintenance Director Bob Hann
Landowner Relations Director Jill Smith-Brodie
Land Stewardship Director Mike Osborn
Communication and Publicity Director Margaret Yaraskavitch
Membership and Volunteer Director Kelly Killoran
Special Events Director Nadia Dubyk
Director of Information Services Mike Osborn
BTC Club Director Bruce King
Director ar Large Alison Carey
Director at Large Joan Nuffield
Director at Large Alan McPherson

Support Volunteers

Land Securement Secretariat Representative Jill Smith-Brodie
Invasive Species Managers Bob Hann & Joan Nuffield
Chainsaw Crew Leader Blain Horsley
Activities Committee Glenda Collings, Chair, Barb Dufton, Evelyn Ledsham, Tina MacPhail & Ed Stedman
Advertising Revenues Coordinator Steve Griffiths
Newsletter Editor Joan Nuffield
Webmaster & Beaver Bytes Editor Irena Marinko
Archivist Support Fred Young